T20 World Cup

T20 is the shortest form of cricket and it’s a game for batters. And when you are playing at a big event such as T20 World Cup stage then scoring a century isn’t a cup of tea. You required a good moment and power hitting to score hundred in T20 WC. The seventh edition of the ICC Men’s Twenty20 WC is in the mid-way and we have witnessed some of the most entertaining matches of T20 World Cup 2021 Live Streaming at our TV Channels. Here below we have mentioned 7 players who have scored a century in T20 World Cup event. 

Batsman to Score Century in T20 World Cup 

Chris Gayle is also the first batter in T20 World Cup history to record a double century. Consider today’s report on players who have scored a century in the T20 World Cup thus far:

1) Chris Gayle: 2 Centuries

Chris Gayle scored a century in the 2006 T20 World Cup opener against South Africa, scoring 117 runs off 57 balls. This was Gayle’s first century in the T20 World Cup. Chris Gayle’s century occurred in 2016 against England, when he struck 100 runs off 48 balls.

2) Suresh Raina: 1 Century

Suresh Raina, India’s middle-order batsman, produced a magnificent century against South Africa in the 2010 Twenty20 World Cup. Suresh Raina is India’s only batsman to hit 101 runs off 60 balls.

3) Mahela Jayawardene: 1 Century

Mahela Jayawardene, the renowned Sri Lankan batsman, opened against Zimbabwe in the 2010 Twenty20 World Cup, scoring 100 runs off 84 balls.

4) Brendon McCullum: 1 Century

Brendon McCullum, a New Zealand wicketkeeper-batsman, smashed the Bangladeshi bowlers in the 2012 T20 World Cup with a 123-run performance off 57 balls.

5) Alex Hales: 1 Century

Alex Hales, England’s destructive opener, was undefeated in an innings (117) from 74 balls during the 2014 T20 World Cup against England.

6) Ahmed Shehzad: 1 Century

Pakistan right-arm opener Ahmed Shehzad scored a century (111) from 72 balls at the 2014 T20 World Cup.

7) Tamim Iqbal: 1 Century

Tamim Iqbal the Bangladeshi opener stayed undefeated on 103 off 63 balls against Oman in the 2016 T20 World Cup. However, Bangladesh won the match by 54 runs by the Duckworth-Lewis system.

8) Jos Butler: 1 Century

England Jos Butler, the wicketkeeper-batsman, smashed a magnificent century against Sri Lanka in the current T20 World Cup group stage. His bat is responsible for the first century in this World Cup. He stayed undefeated on 101 runs in just six balls, scoring six fours and six sixes. Jos Butler, England’s wicketkeeper-batsman, achieved his first century at the seventh T20 World Cup in the United Arab Emirates.

By Anurag Rathod

Anurag Rathod is an Editor of Appclonescript.com, who is passionate for app-based startup solutions and on-demand business ideas. He believes in spreading tech trends. He is an avid reader and loves thinking out of the box to promote new technologies.