four wickets haul

The ongoing 2021 ICC T20 World Cup is the seventh edition of the Star Sports owned the official Global Rights for the ICC T20 World Cup Live Streaming in subcontinent till 2023. Live bagged the official telecast rights for the ICC Men’s Twenty20 World Cup tournament. Besides, Geo Super and Ten Sports also owned the broadcaster rights for the event.

In the ongoing T20 World Cup 2021, we will see some new records that will take over the previous records made by legends. The tournament begins on Oct 17 till Nov 14 2021 as the Super12 Stage of the tournament kick off on 23rd October. The Final of the tournament will be played on November 4, 2021.

T20 Format is the shortest format of cricket which consist of twenty overs per side. In the shortest format of the game, batters play fiercely and all what matters in the match is a good bowling. It’s not a piece of cake to get rid of dangerous batsmen while maintaining your average and economy in T20 Internationals. But still there are some legendary bowlers in the world that showed their class by not only taking wickets but completing four wickets Haul in T20 World Cup History. Below you will see some of the best legendary spinner and fast pacers that secured four wicket hauls to their names in ICC Twenty20 World Cup history.

1Saeed AjmalPakistan2389.230366.79
2Morne MorkelSouth Africa1762.420247.21
3Ajanta MendisSri Lanka2178.311356.7
4Umar GulPakistan2482.411357.3
5Shakib Al HasanBangladesh2588.120306.64
6Shahid AfridiPakistan3413520396.71
7Lendl SimmonsWest Indies1261069.16
8P. van MeekerenNetherlands361064.66
9E .ChigumburaZimbabve12101088.5
10Chris MorrisSouth Africa3111058.9

Most Four Haul Wicket Takers in T20 World Cup History

To take the wickets in T20s is not an easy job to do as in T20 game is a game of nerves where a slight mistake by bowler can cost him a six easily. Here below are some of the Wicket Taker bowlers who successfully managed to take Four Wicket Haul in Twenty20 World Cup History. Let’s Check out the List:

Match DatePlayerTeamOppositionOversRunsWktsEcon
12 Sep 2007MR GillespieNew Zealandv Kenya2.5742.47
12 Sep 2007Umar GulPakistanv Scotland42546.25
12 Sep 2007Shahid AfridiPakistanv Scotland41944.75
13 Sep 2007Shakib Al HasanBangladeshv West Indies43448.5
13 Sep 2007E ChigumburaZimbabwev England43147.75
14 Sep 2007Mohammad AsifPakistanv India41844.5
16 Sep 2007DL VettoriNew Zealandv India42045
19 Sep 2007M MorkelSouth Africav New Zealand41744.25
20 Sep 2007SR ClarkAustraliav Sri Lanka42045
20 Sep 2007RP SinghIndiav South Africa41343.25
6 Jun 2009PP OjhaIndiav Bangladesh42145.25
9 Jun 2009Shahid AfridiPakistanv Netherlands41142.75
10 Jun 2009LMP SimmonsWest Indiesv Sri Lanka31946.33
10 Jun 2009Z KhanIndiav Ireland31946.33
12 Jun 2009DJ BravoWest Indiesv India43849.5
13 Jun 2009WD ParnellSouth Africav West Indies41343.25
13 Jun 2009Umar GulPakistanv New Zealand3652
14 Jun 2009AR CusackIrelandv Sri Lanka31846
15 Jun 2009Saeed AjmalPakistanv Ireland41944.75
5 May 2010DP NannesAustraliav Bangladesh41844.5
5 May 2010M MorkelSouth Africav Afghanistan32046.66
10 May 2010CK LangeveldtSouth Africav Pakistan41944.75
10 May 2010Saeed AjmalPakistanv South Africa42646.5
18 Sep 2012BAW MendisSri Lankav Zimbabwe4862
20 Sep 2012JH KallisSouth Africav Zimbabwe41543.75
23 Sep 2012Saeed AjmalPakistanv New Zealand43047.5
23 Sep 2012Harbhajan SinghIndiav England41243
1 Oct 2012SL MalingaSri Lankav England43157.75
7 Oct 2012BAW MendisSri Lankav West Indies41243
17 Mar 2014T PanyangaraZimbabwev Ireland43749.25
20 Mar 2014Nadeem AhmedHong Kongv Bangladesh3.32146
24 Mar 2014DW SteynSouth Africav New Zealand41744.25
25 Mar 2014S BadreeWest Indiesv Bangladesh41543.75
27 Mar 2014Ahsan MalikNetherlandsv South Africa41954.75
27 Mar 2014Imran TahirSouth Africav Netherlands42145.25
27 Mar 2014KMDN KulasekaraSri Lankav England43248
30 Mar 2014R AshwinIndiav Australia3.21143.3
31 Mar 2014HMRKB HerathSri Lankav New Zealand3.3350.85
10 Mar 2016WP MasakadzaZimbabwev Scotland42847
10 Mar 2016Mohammad NabiAfghanistanv Hong Kong42045
13 Mar 2016PA van MeekerenNetherlandsv Ireland21145.5
13 Mar 2016Shakib Al HasanBangladeshv Oman31545
15 Mar 2016MJ SantnerNew Zealandv India41142.75
20 Mar 2016CH MorrisSouth Africav Afghanistan42746.75
25 Mar 2016JP FaulknerAustraliav Pakistan42756.75
26 Mar 2016Mustafizur RahmanBangladeshv New Zealand42255.5
26 Mar 2016CJ JordanEnglandv Sri Lanka42847
17 Oct 2021Zeeshan MaqsoodOmanv P.N.G.42045
18 Oct 2021C CampherIrelandv Netherlands42646.5

By Anurag Rathod

Anurag Rathod is an Editor of, who is passionate for app-based startup solutions and on-demand business ideas. He believes in spreading tech trends. He is an avid reader and loves thinking out of the box to promote new technologies.